Harry A. Trueblood, Jr.

Long History of Building Businesses

 Entrepreneur    Visionary    Business Creator

Young Presidents Organization (YPO)
Harry Trueblood: Rocky Mountain Chapter YPO – Founding Member 1961.  Served as Chapter Chairan for two years 1963 and 1964.

Chief Executive Organization(CEO)

World Presidents Organization(WPO)

Left YPO in 1975 and joined CEO and WPO; CEO Board Member for two years 1978-1979

Western Alliance, formerly Independent Petroleum Association of Mountain States (IPAMS)
Harry Trueblood: Founding Member 1974; 2006 Wildcatter of the Year (Lifetime Achievement Award); 2004 Inaugural Class of Rocky Mountain Oil & Gas Hall of Fame

Independent Petroleum Association of America (IPAA)
Harry Trueblood: VP of Rocky Mountain Area 1970-73; Executive Committee 1974-77; Board Member 1969-1979; Member of Natural Gas Committee for 52 years and IPAA for 59 years.

Independent Petroleum Association of New Mexico(IPANM) Founding Member 1976

Society of Petroleum Engineers Legion of Honor Member; joined 1951


University of Texas – Austin
Harry Trueblood: BS in Petroleum Engineering 1948; 1967 created endowment for Petroleum Engineering scholarships and his Foundation has added grants annually since the 1970s

Colorado School of Mines
Harry Trueblood: Scholarship donor annually for over 40 years

Harry Trueblood Foundation
Created by Harry Trueblood over 40 years ago to provide partial scholarships to students of merit at secondary, university and graduate level education

One Hundred Club of Denver Founding Member 1968

Flatirons Club @Folsom Field University of Colorado Founding Member 1969

Honors and Awards University of Texas

2013 Distinguished Alumnus, School of Petroleum Engineering
2007 Distinguished Engineering Graduate, Cockrell School of Engineering


Other Honors and Awards

2007 Who’s Who in the World  1965 Who’s Who in America

2010 Anti-Defamation League Torch of Liberty Award for philanthropic educational activities

2009 Trueblood Family recognized by Colorado History Museum for their indelible mark on Colorado’s History




Honors and Awards Boy Scouts of America

1940 Eagle Scout
2007 Distinguished Eagle Scout

Honors and Awards Oil and Gas Industry

2006 Named Wildcatter of the year (distinguished service award) by IPAMS
2004 Elected to Inaugural class of Rocky Mountain Oil & Gas Hall of Fame
1995 Denver Petroleum Club Man of the Year

1983 Hard Hat Award from IPAA for legislation allowing producers equal access with pipelines to sell natural gas directly to end users.

1975 Elected a Member of American Petroleum Institute’s 25 Year Club